Tauraroa School Band

Tauraroa Area School is a rural school near Whangarei. Their school jazz band comprises six instrumentalists and a vocalist - Josaiah Fue on drums, Ben Alford on bass, Emily Winters-Dodd on keys, Jonah Wernan on alto, Ashley Mansell on trumpet Cassie de Weyer on bari and vocalist Angharad Yearbury-Murphy.

They are led by their music teacher, Derek Hopper, who also plays some trombone in the group. The group will perform a range of well-known vocal numbers and groove-based instrumentals.